T20 IPL 2017 – All Updates of Indian Premier League 2017

T20 IPL 2017 – All Updates of Indian Premier League 2017 

IPL 2017

IPL 2017

T20 IPL 2017 season of the Indian Premier League, the 2017 Indian IPL is the 10th IPL in the Indian history and here is The tournament date that will be played between 8 teams  on 8 April 2017 and 28 April 2017.

Let’s Know More About IPL 2017?

Indian Premier League (IPL 2017) is one of the biggest T20 league of Cricket world played every year with the great old teams and also every season of IPL there will be an addition or we can say rising of a new IPL Team. In this IPL T20 League international cricketers of different countries participates. This is the 9th IPL in this cricket history. IPL9

The first season of T20 IPL held in 2008 when BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) decided to introduce an Indian based T20 league. Generally, there are 8 IPL teams are there but in some season this list increased up to 10 teams when two new teams were introduced. I hope in this season of IPL 2017 T20 there will also be introducing of 2-3 More new teams with great players.

T20 IPL 2017 Addition of Two New Great Teams?

In This Year, T20 IPL 2017, there are addition of two popular teams of Indian Premier League Chennai Super Kings & Rajasthan Royals are suspended for this season too due to fixing issues comes into play in 2013 season. Eight teams contested the season. Two teams, Rising Pune Supergiant’s and Gujarat Lions, based in Pune and Rajkot were new to the tournament, replacing the Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals franchises which had been suspended until 2017. So IPL & BCCI committee decided to include two new teams and they are Gujarat Lions (Rajkot) & Rising Pune Supergiant’s.

T20 IPL 2017  Teams Name List

List of IPL 2017 Team :

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Delhi Daredevils
  4. Kings XI Punjab
  5. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  7. Gujarat Lions
  8. Rising Pune Supergiant’s

Winners List of T20 IPL History from 2008-2016


Here is the winner’s list of T20 IPL 2008-2016, Now let’s see in this season which team will create a history of winner ship in IPL 2017

2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore


Over the course of first 8 seasons, 11 different teams have taken part in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2017) at some stage and Chennai Superb Kings, Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders has been the most successful and consistent teams having won 2 titles each. Rajasthan Royals (suspended for two years after 2015 season) and Deccan Charges has won the competition once each.

Today we take a look at all the past winners and how they won it plus all-time IPL win/loss ratio of all teams from 2008 to 2015. Now there is big battle between 8 teams in T20 IPL 2017. Now I know in this season of IPL 2017 there will be lots of interesting things that gone happen.

So above is the brief story about IPL. Do comment below for latest updates and don’t forget to share this IPL 2017 Updates by click on the sharing button below.

All the Information About IPL 10 is Expected- Stay Tune With Us For More Updates 

Must Check – IPL 2017 Points Table


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *